Last Updated: Sep 15, 2015
- IDEAS research database- RePEc
Research Papers in Economics (RePEc) hosts the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics that is available free on the Internet. Over 1,700,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 1,500,000 can be downloaded in full text!
- FRED Economic Research
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) is an online database consisting of more than 143,000 economic data time series from 57 national, international, public, and private sources.
- Economics A-Z Glossary (Economist Magazine)
Economist Magazine website provides a glossary of terms used in Economics. The glossary is adapted from "Essential Economics", by Matthew Bishop - Bloomberg Press; Economist Books.
- National Bureau of Economic Research
Founded in 1920, the NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research in a scientific manner, and without policy recommendations, among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
- Global Financial Data
The most complete collection of historical and current financial and economic data available in the world. Covering more than 150 different countries, it provides over 6000 different data series for download or charting.
- U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis (Dept. of Commerce)
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (Dept. of Labor)
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
- Economics Blogs and Podcasts: American Economic Association
Links to a large number of blogs, commentaries, and podcasts on Economics-related issues.
- WWW Virtual Library in Economics
Searchable website draws from two web sources: 1) Resources for Economists (RFE) hosted by Bill Goffe, Dept. of Economics at SUNY Oswego and 2) WWW Resources in Economics (WebEc) hosted by Laurie Saarinen,Helsinki School of Economics, Finland.
- London School of Economics (LSE) Research Online
Open access to articles, papers, etc. submitted by faculty and doctoral candidates at The London School of Economics and Political Science.
- American Institute for Economic Research
The American Institute for Economic Research provides independent research and critical analysis of economic and financial issues.
- Center for Economic and Policy Research
Website offers reports on economic issues, op-eds, and economic research tools. CEPR was co-founded by economists Dean Baker and Mark Weisbrot. Their Advisory Board includes Nobel Laureate economists Robert Solow and Joseph Stiglitz; Janet Gornick, Professor at the CUNY Graduate School and Director of the Luxembourg Income Study; and Richard Freeman, Professor of Economics at Harvard University.
- U.S. Census Bureau- National Economic Data
The U.S. Census Bureau is the official source of statistical data tracking the national economy.
- U.S. Census Bureau- Foreign Trade Statistics
FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.
- World Bank- Doing Business
Each year Doing Business highlights important new work. Brief summaries of this work—more than 100 academic papers in 50 academic journals—are available here by Doing Business topic and related policy issues.
- World Bank- Open Data
Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.
- Hot Topics: Peterson Institute for International Economics
Website contains free access to downloadable working papers and policy briefs on a wide range of economics issues. The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit institution for rigorous, intellectually open, and in depth study and discussion of international economic policy.