Last Updated: Sep 21, 2015
Réunion de dames, Abraham Bosse (17th Century)
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
- The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Biographies of the people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors. It is overseen by academic editors at Oxford University, UK, and published by Oxford University Press.
- Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a free peer-reviewed academic resource. The staff of 30 editors and approximately 300 authors hold doctorate degrees and are professors at colleges and universities around the world.
- Philosopher's Guide
Biographical information on philosophers from a variety of eras.
- Enlightenment Age- International World History Project
This world history site contains a collection of essays, documents, maps, music and video outlining human history and progress from the Neolithic era to the present. It is run by current and former university professors from around the globe and under the direction of Doctor Robert A. Guisepi, historian and author.
- 18th Century Resources
Links to resources on 18th century literature, history, art, music, religion, economics, philosophy, etc. Edited by Jack Lynch, Professor of English at Rutgers University.
- Art History Resources
Links to art history websites from prehistoric art to contemporary art, and art from around the world. Edited by Dr. Christopher Whitcombe, art historian.
- Internet History Sourcebook-- Fordham University
Enlightenment Era primary sources
Biographies, articles, maps, primary source documents, video and audio covering over 5000 years of world history from antiquity to the present.
You must be logged in to the LFA website to access the resources.
Access over 132,000 ebooks from leading academic presses. Read ebooks online or download to your iPad.
You must be logged into the LFA website to obtain access to the ebooks.