Last Updated: Nov 6, 2017
Access over 132,000 ebooks from leading academic presses. Read ebooks online or download to your iPad.
Newspaper archives dating from 1690-2000. Provides a timeline and topic search, covering issues and events, discoveries, literature, and more from daily life in the colonies through the modern Information Age.
- Early Encounters in North America-- Database
Provides a wide range of primary sources such as diaries, oral accounts, letters, etc. documenting the perspectives of Native Americans and Europeans during their early encounters and interactions. Also provides information about the natural history of North America (land, fauna, and flora) in the 17th and 18th centuries. This database is hosted by Alexander Street (a ProQuest Company).
Science is a weekly,peer-reviewed journal that publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy.
Access more than one thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources.
Articles, videos, mp3s, and other multimedia content. Framed by a global perspective to help you understand global issues, conflicts, and events.
- American History in Video
Over 2000 hours of streaming video related to all areas of U.S. History. Includes footage primarily from the 1890s to the 1980s, as well as 750 of popular educational documentaries (PBS, The History Channel, etc.) This database is hosted by Alexander Street (a ProQuest Company).
Articles, maps, primary source documents, video and audio covering over 5000 years of world history from antiquity to the present.
Newspaper archives going back to the mid 19th century. Includes the following major national U.S. newspapers:
- New York Times (1851-2008)
- Washington Post (1877-1995)
- Wall Street Journal (1889-1994)
- Chicago Tribune Archives (1849-1988)
- Los Angeles Times (1881-1988)
- Boston Globe (1872-1927)
- Atlanta Journal Constitution (1868-1945
- Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
7000+ full text magazine, newspapers, and journal articles. Includes New York Times from 1985-today's issue! Database also includesinterviews, podcasts, photos, and other primary sources.
TIP: Narrow your search to "articles" and look primarily at "Academic Journals" in the results.
The New Palgrave Online Dictionary brings together the world's most influential economists writing in their own voice in their areas of expertise. It is a dynamic, updated resource serving the information needs of a new generation of economists.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Ancient History provides current scholarship on the ancient Mediterranean world, covering the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE. The information covers all Mediterranean civilizations, including the Near East and Egypt.
The original 13- volume encyclopedia was published in 2012.