Last Updated: Apr 4, 2017
Cao Dai Holy See, Vietnam
- The Vietnam Center and Archive- Texas Tech University
The Vietnam Center and Archive collects and preserves the documentary record of the Vietnam War, and supports and encourages research and education regarding all aspects of the American Vietnam Experience.
- The National Vietnam War Museum
The National Vietnam War Museum project was formalized in 1998 to develop a national venue that would create an atmosphere of learning about the Vietnam War era, and engage people of all ages, nationalities, and political points of view.
- The Vietnam War-- American Experience (PBS)
Primary Sources, Timeline, Who's Who, Maps, etc.
- USA Vietnam War Commemoration- U.S. Dept of Defense
Educational information, fact sheets, maps, posters, and interactive timeline.
- Vietnam Center and Archive-- University Tech Texas
The Vietnam Archive currently has over 550,000 items (over 4 million pages) available online in a digital format. Types of materials digitized include documents and manuscripts, still and moving images, audio recordings, oral histories, maps, artifacts, and more. New items are being made available online daily.
- Asian Nation- History of Vietnam
Described as a "one-stop information resource and sociological exploration of the historical, demographic, political, and cultural issues that make up today's diverse Asian American community."
- CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues. Reference tab includes: maps of the world, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
- The Asis Digital Collection- Vietnam (University of Hawaii)
Images of 19th century and early 20th century Vietnam.
Photograph of a Marine Landing at Danang, Vietnam: August 3,1965. National Archives.
- The Wars for Vietnam 1945-75-- Vassar College
Overview, primary source documents, and links to other resources.
- Statistics about Vietnam War
A wide range of statistics about the Vietnam War compiled from various sources.
- Battlefield Vietnam-- PBS
Brief history, battlefield timeline, guerrilla tactics, air war, the Seige of Khe Sanh.
- Vietnam- Documents Relating to U.S. Foreign Policy-- Mount Holyoke College
Primary sources relating to the Vietnam War.
- Teaching with Documents- The War in Vietnam (National Archvies)
Primary sources about the war from the National Archives.
- Library of Congress Country Studies- Vietnam
History of Vietnam from early history through 1994.
- Windows on Asia-- Michigan State University
History, culture, geography and religion of Vietnam.
- Southeast Asia Visions- Cornell Univeristy Library
The site provides online access to more than 350 books and journal articles written in English and French.They provide a comprehensive representation of Southeast Asia. Along with their narratives, these accounts include some 10,000 images, drawings, photographs, prints and maps, many of them in color.
- The Avalon Project- Indochina- Yale University Law School
Documents in law, history, and diplomacy related to Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos.
- Vietnam Journeys: American Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian online cultural exhibit on Vietnam.