Last Updated: Apr 4, 2017
- National Archives- WWII Photographs
Images of the war, Holocaust, and homefront.
- Veterans History Project (Library of Congress)
Collected personal interviews of Veterans, including WWII.
- Primary Sources- Atomic Bomb and the end of WWII. (George Washington Univ.)
National Security Archive Primary Sources- Atomic Bomb and the end of WWII.
- American Presidency Project (UCSB)
A project that complies all the publicly available papers from the United States Presidents. For primary sources on WWII search Presidents Franklin Delano Roosevelt and Harry Truman.
- WWII Aerial Photos and Maps
Primarily scanned from originals in the National Archives and Library of Congress.
- WWII Maps- Univeristy of Texas
Maps produced by the U.S. Army Center of Military History.
- WWII Poster Collection (Northwestern Univ.)
Online collection of WWII Posters.
- WWII Online Collection (Univ of North TX)
The World War Two Collection contains materials that focus on the World War II era, 1939-1945, and the immediate postwar period of the late 1940s. In addition to materials that were actually created during the era, the collection may include modern studies and commemorative works about the era.
- Image Bank WWII
This data bank brings together images of the WWII from collections of
Dutch war and resistance museums, commemoration centers and the Netherlands Institute for War Documentation (NIOD).
- Democracy at War: Canadian War Museum
During the Second World War, the staff of the century-old Hamilton Spectator newspaper kept its own monumental record of the war. This collection of more than 144,000 newspaper articles, manually clipped, stamped with the date, and arranged by subject, includes news stories and editorials from newspapers, mostly Canadian, documenting every aspect of the war.
- Nga Toa: Oral History Accounts
Collection of over 200 oral history and personal accounts from the Maori veterans of New Zealand's armed forces who fought in Greece, Crete, North Africa, Italy, and the Pacific.