This is the "Home" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List  

This guide contains a full list of library research databases organized by name.
Last Updated: Nov 10, 2017 URL: http://lfanet.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

To access these subscription databases you will be prompted to login as follows:

User Name= your 5-digit SCHOOL ID#

Password= your SCHOOL ID# without the first digit

  • American History in Video (Alexander Street)
    Over 2000 hours of streaming video related to all areas of U.S. History. Includes footage primarily from the 1890s to the 1980s, as well as 750 of popular educational documentaries (PBS, The History Channel, etc.) This database is hosted by Alexander Street (a ProQuest Company).
  • America's Historical Newspapers (Newsbank)
    Newspaper archives dating from 1690-2000. Provides a timeline and topic search, covering issues and events, discoveries, literature, and more from daily life in the colonies through the modern Information Age.
  • Early Encounters in North America (Alexander Street)
    Provides a wide range of primary sources such as diaries, oral accounts, letters, etc. documenting the perspectives of Native Americans and Europeans during their early encounters and interactions. Also provides information about the natural history of North America (land, fauna, and flora) in the 17th and 18th centuries. This database is hosted by Alexander Street (a ProQuest Company).
  • Encyclopedia of Ancient History (Wiley)
    Wiley Encyclopedia of Ancient History provides current scholarship on the ancient Mediterranean world, covering the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE. The information covers all Mediterranean civilizations, including the Near East and Egypt. The original 13- volume encyclopedia was published in 2012.
  • General One File (Gale)
    7000+ full text magazine, newspapers, and journal articles. Includes New York Times from 1985-today's issue! Database also includes interviews, podcasts, photos, and other primary sources.
  • Global Issues in Context (Gale)
    Articles, videos, mp3s, and other multimedia content. Framed by a global perspective to help you understand global issues, conflicts, and events.

  • Historical Newspaper Archives (ProQuest)
    Newspaper archives going back to the mid 19th century. Includes the following major national U.S. newspapers:
    New York Times (1851-2008); Washington Post (1877-1995); Wall Street Journal (1889-1994); Chicago Tribune Archives (1849-1988); Los Angeles Times (1881-1988); Boston Globe (1872-1927); Atlanta Journal Constitution (1868-1945); Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
  • Journal Science (AAAS)
    Science is a weekly,peer-reviewed journal that publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy.
  • JSTOR
    Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content! Full access to this database is not free-- You must be logged on to the LFA network to access the LFA Library's subscription.
  • New Palgrave Online Dictionary of Economics
    The New Palgrave Online Dictionary of Economics brings together the world's most influential economists writing in their own voice in their areas of expertise. It is a dynamic, updated resource serving the information needs of a new generation of economists.
  • World History in Context (Gale)
    Articles, maps, primary source documents, video and audio covering over 5000 years of world history from antiquity to the present.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip