This is the "Web Resources" page of the "Health Sciences: Dentistry and Cardiovascular" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Sciences: Dentistry and Cardiovascular   Tags: health science  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2016 URL: http://lfanet.libguides.com/dentistry/cardiovascular Print Guide RSS Updates

Web Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dentistry Resources

Image result for teeth xray public domain

  • CDC- Oral Health Data
    Centers for Disease Control (CDC) website providing data on oral health.
  • NIH- Oral Health Data and Statistics
    National Institutes of Health (NIH)-- National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research website provides data on oral health, and links to research and reports.
  • U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
    FDA website includes info on dental devices, drugs, and research.
  • WHO- Oral Health Country/Area Profile Project (CAPP)
    World Health Organization (WHO) Includes information on dental diseases and oral health services for various countries/areas. worldwide.
  • American Dental Association (ADA)
    Provides information on science and research in dentistry.
  • Medical News Today: Dentistry News
    Current news in the field of dentistry. According to their website, Medical News Today "provides news from evidence-based, peer-reviewed studies, along with accurate, unbiased and informative content from governmental organisations (e.g. FDA, CDC, NIH, NHS), medical societies, royal colleges, professional associations, patients' groups, pharmaceutical and biotech companies, among others."

Cardiovascular Resources

Image result for cardiovascular medical view heart public domain

  • CDC- Heart Disease
    Centers for Disease Control (CDC) information on heart disease, heart attack, and related conditions.
  • NIH- National Heart, Blood, and Lung Institute
    National Institutes of Health (NIH)-- National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute provides science-based, plain-language information related to heart, lung, and blood diseases and conditions and sleep disorders.
  • American Heart Association (AHA)
    The American Heart Association is the nation’s oldest and largest voluntary organization dedicated to fighting heart disease and stroke.
  • American College of Cardiology
    Website provides Clinical Topic pages giving latest guidelines, news, JACC articles, education, meetings and clinical images pertaining to various cardiovascular topical areas.
  • Medical News Today: Cardiovascular/Cardiology News
    Current news in the are of Cardiovascular/Cardiology. According to their website, Medical News Today "provides news from evidence-based, peer-reviewed studies, along with accurate, unbiased and informative content from governmental organisations (e.g. FDA, CDC, NIH, NHS), medical societies, royal colleges, professional associations, patients' groups, pharmaceutical and biotech companies, among others."
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip